People

Principal Investigator


Markus P. Nemitz
Assistant Professor, WPI
Department of Robotics Engineering
Department of Mechanical Engineering
CV | Email: mnemitz@wpi.edu

PhD – The University of Edinburgh, 2018
MSc – The University of Edinburgh, 2014
BEng – Bochum University of Applied Sciences, 2012

Markus obtained his B.Eng. in electrical engineering from Bochum University and his M.Sc. and Ph.D. in electronics and electrical engineering from the University of Edinburgh. At the University of Edinburgh, he worked under the guidance of Prof. Adam A. Stokes. During his doctoral studies, Markus was a visiting scholar at the University of Michigan in the Department of Computer Science and Engineering, working with Prof. Edwin B. Olson. Following his graduate research, he trained as a postdoctoral fellow at Harvard University in the Department of Chemistry and Chemical Biology, advised by Prof. George. M. Whitesides, before starting as an Assistant Professor in the Department of Robotics Engineering and the Department of Mechanical Engineering at Worcester Polytechnic Institute in July 2020.

Ph.D. Students


Savita V. Kendre
Email: savita.kendre@alumni.fh-aachen.de

MSc – Aachen University of Applied Sciences, Germany, 2021
BEng – Savitribai Phule Pune University, India, 2015

Incoming Ph.D. Student, fall 2021

Undergraduate Students


Lauryn Whiteside
Email: lwhiteside@wpi.edu

Majoring in Robotics Engineering (BS – May 2023)

Lauryn joined the Nemitz Robotics Group in summer 2020.

Omri Green
Email: ozgreen@wpi.edu

Majoring in Robotics Engineering (BS – May 2024)

Omri joined the Nemitz Robotics Group in fall 2020.

Connor J. Miholovich
Email: cjmiholovich@wpi.edu

Majoring in Aerospace Engineering (BS – 2022)

Connor joined the Nemitz Robotics Group in winter 2020.

Jack Leserman
Email: jleserman@wpi.edu

Majoring in Robotics Engineering (BS – 2023)

Jack joined the Nemitz Robotics Group in winter 2020.

Tian (Annie) Yu Fan
Email: tfan@wpi.edu

Majoring in Robotics Engineering (BS – 2023)

Annie joined the Nemitz Robotics Group in winter 2020.

Matthew Haahr
Email: mjhaahr@wpi.edu

Majoring in Robotics Engineering (BS – 2023)

Matthew joined the Nemitz Robotics Group in winter 2020.

Ronald J. Pfisterer
Email: rjpfisterer@wpi.edu

Majoring in Robotics Engineering (BS – 2023)

Ron joined the Nemitz Robotics Group in winter 2020.

Ethan Turett
Email: emturett@wpi.edu

Majoring in Robotics Engineering (BS – 2023)

Ethan joined the Nemitz Robotics Group in spring 2021.

Alumni


Isabella Feeney
BSc in Robotics Engineering and Electrical Engineering, 2021
Group member: August 2020 – May 2021
Current position: Raytheon, System Engineer

 

Comments are closed.