People

Principal Investigator


Markus P. Nemitz
Assistant Professor, WPI
Department of Robotics Engineering
Department of Mechanical Engineering
CV | Email: mnemitz@wpi.edu

PhD – The University of Edinburgh, 2018
MSc – The University of Edinburgh, 2014
BEng – Bochum University of Applied Sciences, 2012

Markus obtained his B.Eng. in electrical engineering from Bochum University and his M.Sc. and Ph.D. in electronics and electrical engineering from the University of Edinburgh. At the University of Edinburgh, he worked under the guidance of Prof. Adam A. Stokes. During his doctoral studies, Markus was a visiting scholar at the University of Michigan in the Department of Computer Science and Engineering, working with Prof. Edwin B. Olson. Following his graduate research, he trained as a postdoctoral fellow at Harvard University in the Department of Chemistry and Chemical Biology, advised by Prof. George. M. Whitesides, before starting as an Assistant Professor in the Department of Robotics Engineering and the Department of Mechanical Engineering at Worcester Polytechnic Institute in July 2020.

Masters Students


Savita V. Kendre
Email: savita.kendre@alumni.fh-aachen.de

MSc (Mechatronics) – Aachen University of Applied Sciences, Germany, 2021
BEng (Mechanical Engineering) – Savitribai Phule Pune University, India, 2015

Visiting student

Savita joined the Nemitz Robotics Group in winter 2020.

Akash Krishnagiri Sridharan
Email: akrishnagirisrid@wpi.edu

BTech (Mechanical Engineering) – National Institute of Technology, Tiruchirappalli, 2019
Majoring in Robotics Engineering (MS – May 2021)

Akash joined the Nemitz Robotics Group in summer 2020.

Undergraduate Students


Lauryn Whiteside
Email: lwhiteside@wpi.edu

Majoring in Robotics Engineering (BS – May 2023)

Lauryn joined the Nemitz Robotics Group in summer 2020.

Isabella Feeney
Email: ifeeney@wpi.edu

Majoring in Robotics Engineering and Electrical/Computer Engineering (BS – May 2021)

Isabella joined the Nemitz Robotics Group in fall 2020.

Omri Green
Email: ozgreen@wpi.edu

Majoring in Robotics Engineering (BS – May 2024)

Omri joined the Nemitz Robotics Group in fall 2020.

Connor J. Miholovich
Email: cjmiholovich@wpi.edu

Majoring in Aerospace Engineering (BS – 2022)

Connor joined the Nemitz Robotics Group in winter 2020.

Jeremy Trilling
Email: jetrilling@wpi.edu

Majoring in Robotics Engineering (BS – 2023)

Jeremy joined the Nemitz Robotics Group in winter 2020.

Tian (Annie) Yu Fan
Email: tfan@wpi.edu

Majoring in Robotics Engineering (BS – 2023)

Annie joined the Nemitz Robotics Group in winter 2020.

Matthew Haahr
Email: mjhaahr@wpi.edu

Majoring in Robotics Engineering (BS – 2023)

Matthew joined the Nemitz Robotics Group in winter 2020.

Ronald J. Pfisterer
Email: rjpfisterer@wpi.edu

Majoring in Robotics Engineering (BS – 2023)

Ron joined the Nemitz Robotics Group in winter 2020.

Ethan Turett
Email: emturett@wpi.edu

Majoring in Robotics Engineering (BS – 2023)

Ethan joined the Nemitz Robotics Group in spring 2021.

Comments are closed.